Home » About us » Governing Board

MEET THE GLION GOVERNING BOARD

The Governing Board’s objective is to review the school’s mission, assure quality and integrity, review major changes in the curriculum, endorse strategic planning, monitor financial data and assess the Managing Director’s performance. The Governing Board meets between 3 and 4 times per year and is composed of an independent chairperson, representatives from Sommet Education as well as independent members.

Pierre Salles, Chair

Pierre Salles, Chair

Owner & Co-Founder

HES Hotels & Management Co.
15 Rue Henri Regnault
92380 Garches | France
psalles@hes-france.com

Stephanie Furlough-Morris, Ph.D.

Stephanie Furlough-Morris, Ph.D.

Chief Financial Officer

Sommet Education
Rue Saint Martin 7
1003 Lausanne | Switzerland
stephanie.furlough-morris@sommet-education.com

Raymond Goodman, Jr., Ph.D.

Raymond Goodman, Jr., Ph.D.

Emeritus Professor of Hospitality Management

Peter T. Paul College of Business and Economics
University of New Hampshire
Durham, NH 03824 | USA
raygoodman@aol.com

Fabien Fresnel, Ph.D.

Fabien Fresnel, Ph.D.

Chief Operating Officer

Sommet Education
Rue Saint Martin 7
1003 Lausanne | Switzerland
fabien.fresnel@sommet-education.com

Ruth M. Benjamin

Ruth M. Benjamin

General Manager

Hyatt Regency DFW
2334 North International Parkway
P.O. Box 619014, Dallas
TX 75261, USA
ruth.benjamin@hyatt.com

Benoît-Etienne Domenget

Benoît-Etienne Domenget

Chief Executive Officer

Sommet Education
Rue Saint Martin 7
1003 Lausanne | Switzerland
benoit-etienne.domenget@sommet-education.com

Suzanne Lévesque

Suzanne Lévesque

Secrétaire Générale

Richemont International SA
50, chemin de la Chênaie | CP30
1293 Bellevue, Geneva | Switzerland
suzanne.levesque@richemont.com

Larry Edward Penley, Ph.D.

Larry Edward Penley, Ph.D.

Penley Consulting, LLC

315 W. Mountain Sky Ave.
Phoenix, AZ 85045 | USA
larry.penley@gmail.com
LEPenley@PenleyConsulting.com

Robert A. Spencer, Ph.D.

Robert A. Spencer, Ph.D.

Directeur Général Emeritas

Webster University Geneva
The St. Regis Apartments
4950 Lindell Blvd., Apt. 3W
Saint Louis, Missouri 63108 | USA
raspencer1290@gmail.com